02
Sep
10

Dorothy gets a boost…

The last time “Dr Dave” came to replace the black plastic seat frame, we got to talking about the upgrades for the bikes. I am very anxious to get some upgraded batteries with a longer range. I’m sure all we Enertia owners are! Having the development of the Empulse has given us all a glance into what is to come with our Brammo motorcycles and I am anxious!
To help keep me happy while I’m waiting for new batteries to become available, my field rep, Dave Murray, came up with a little plan. He gave Dorothy a “boost”.  
As Dave explained it to me, “I adjusted up the voltage boost setting in your motor controller. This is the software limitation on current allowed to flow to the motor during peak demands, (i.e. hard on the throttle). It makes the Enertia react a little quicker to rapid throttle twists.” 
Let me just say that if you havent had this done, do it! Dorothy is runnin like a scared rabbit!  It takes a little off the range but, I am having so much fun that I don’t even care. Dave has promised that if it’s a problem, he can put her back to factory in no time. I would have to break his thumbs first!!
One more note, it is incredible in the curves….

A very happy Lady Godiva on wheels, taking every curve I can find!!


4 Responses to “Dorothy gets a boost…”


  1. September 2, 2010 at 4:15 pm

    I’ll be interested in hearing more about how it affects your range. And how ’bout some video of those curves (the ones on the road)?

  2. September 3, 2010 at 3:28 am

    Thats another mod in the right direction. Go go Enertia.


Leave a comment