31
Aug
10

“Doctor Dave” saves the day; Dorothy’s booboo…

Dorothy’s “Dr. Dave”, Dave Murray, is as good as a highly educated physician. When he comes out to examine Dorothy, he goes over every inch of her with a fine tooth comb and if there is so much as a small flaw, he will find it, and he did! On the black hard plastic piece , just below the tail light, was a small crack. I hadn’t even noticed it and I do all her baths! Aww, the eye of a professional!
Dave ordered the piece and came out to promptly replace it. He doesn’t let anything go! Let me say that when I decided to purchase an electric vehicle, I not only investigated the motorcycle but, the company that made it, as well. I was so impressed with Brammo that when I saw the Enertia and was impressed with how much it looked like a “real” motorcycle, I was sold! That was before I knew that I would have my own personal field representative at my beck and call. When you factor in my lack of knowledge about EVs, I couldn’t have been happier. Dave always takes the time to let me pour over the bike and he explains what he is doing, no matter how long it takes. He listens to my suggestions and even passes them along to Brammo. In fact, they even listen! I know how hard that is to believe but, that is exactly what Brammo does. With that attitude, they can be privy to the insight of a consumer, in my case; female, and make changes that will benefit them. That is smart business….
So, here are the pictures of Dorothy gettin naked;

The last picture shows “Dr Dave” replacing the plastic piece under the tail light. 

This next picture shows the batteries that keep Dorothy running; 

 

I’m just waiting for the day that they reduce the size of the batteries in the “Empulse” that takes the motorcycle 100 miles on a single charge so “Dr Dave” can put them in Dorothy! 

Lady Godiva on wheels….waitin for the 100 miles!


4 Responses to ““Doctor Dave” saves the day; Dorothy’s booboo…”


  1. August 31, 2010 at 4:47 pm

    Great pics of Doctor Dave (love that nickname). And thanks for posting this on the Brammo Owners Forum ( http://www.brammoforum.com ) as well. You’re getting so good about that!

  2. August 31, 2010 at 4:51 pm

    Yeah that would really make the difference. I want to be able to get a good ride in before runnng out of juice. 100miles or bust!


Leave a comment