09
Mar
11

The 15 Best Roads in America…

I love my AMA magazine, “American Motorcyclist” and read it cover to cover. I saw the article on page 30 about the best roads in America, chosen by you and decided that it was blog worthy….however, my dear friend Fuzzygalore beat me to it! She did such a wickedly badass job that I didn’t have to do a thing but copy and paste!! Take a peak at her blog site and see all the details. Give us some insight as to what you think and what you would add or remove. What is on your bucket list??
The first thing I need to do is ride #9. US Route 12, Lolo Pass – Idaho and Montana and take a picture of the sign that says. “Winding Road Next 77 Miles.” and send it to Fuzzy, just to tease her!!

Fuzzygalore Pink Star Converse
 Rachael, aka Fuzzygalore, is an incredible woman and her blog reflects that. Thank you for making this blog so easy for me. I love ya, darlin….

 Lady Godiva on wheels… ready to ride Lolo pass for Fuzzy!!


2 Responses to “The 15 Best Roads in America…”


  1. March 10, 2011 at 12:52 am

    You’re makin’ me blush!

    I have to tell you – i hope you REALLY do get to the Lolo pass and soon! I’d only be too happy for you to get a great ride in. Something to make your heart sing~

    • March 10, 2011 at 4:00 pm

      That really is on my list and probably one of my first long rides for about 8 years. Its not that far from me, its highly recommended, and I have no shortage of peeps that would be happy to go with me. For the first year or two, I wont venture out on my own. After that, Im outta here any time I get the feeling to do so…. And, I have the website with the mapping system and the blogging option to allow my family to keep track of me. Life is good!! Hey, maybe we could meet in the middle one day?? 😉


Leave a comment