28
Sep
11

Las Vegas, here we come!

My bags are packed and Im ready to go…. Las Vegas Bikefest is calling my name.  I feel like Im waiting to give birth. Really! Think about it; I conceived a baby..the reverse trike idea, I found the best OBGYN…builder Jason Sarratt of Hellcat Customs, I’ve seen the ultra-sound…the teaser pictures from Jason, and now I wait to see what the little critter comes out looking like…at the Las Vegas Bikefest.
This is the last picture I have seen… notice that its not a whole picture! Jason is such a tease…

Now, as Jason has made perfectly clear…. What I am about to see in Las Vegas is simply the bike with the concept showing but, its not the finished product. My beautiful baby will be worked on until early spring… pre-mature birth and she still needs the tender love and care of her pediatrition…yup, you guessed it. Jason!  I dont even care! I will be falling in love in a matter of days….Im on the count down…Wednesday, Thursday, Friday!! Stay tuned to Motorcycle Travel America’s Facebook page for the baby pictures and videos.

A very happy Lady Godiva on wheels, packed and more than ready to go.
FYI.. my spell check is mal-functioning so no wise-cracks about my spelling. Im tired!

5 Responses to “Las Vegas, here we come!”


  1. September 28, 2011 at 6:06 am

    I’m only sorry I’m not there to celebrate the premier! You guys are going to have a blast, don’t do anything you can’t blog about. Well, go ahead…

    • September 28, 2011 at 2:00 pm

      How am I going to manage the true spirit of the moment without my full crew of wingmen? Poor Andrea will be left to do the job alone! *Sigh*….. However, I will give it my all. LOL Oh, boy will you be missed!

  2. September 28, 2011 at 10:01 pm

    See you soon girlie!

  3. September 29, 2011 at 12:07 am

    I can’t wait to read all about your new baby.

    I hope you girls have a GREAT time 🙂

    • September 29, 2011 at 2:26 am

      The only thing that would make it better is you there. I love you girl! But… Andrea and I will have to do it without you. Meeting you for a ride is on my “bucket list”. Be afraid..be very afraid… LOL. Thanx for the well wishing darlin.


Leave a Reply

@makingmaps


