25
Feb
11

All I wanna do is ride..cant a girl get a little ride around here??

Well, as I said in a previous post, I’m pretty pissed at the stupid groundhog. All I want to do is grab my bike and take a ride. A ride around the town, around the corner, around the yard, around anything!! Wanting to do something and being able to do something are two different things! The snow and bad weather just wont go away and we are all getting a little tired of it. At this point I am thinking about loading my Harley on my trailer and driving south until I can find some decent weather. I realize I will need to brush up on my spanish….heavy sigh and a pouty face.
I have been having a few days that have made me feel a little out of sorts and having no possibility at “two-wheeled therapy”, I was feeling pretty bleak! And then today…. I came home and got the mail. When I opened that mail box and saw that beautiful sight… well, lets just say that I was feeling high! It felt like I was floating as I stepped into the house and onto the couch………… 
 
 with my IronWorks Magazine!
This day is looking up.

Laura Klock..this is great! I wanna be her..
I’m feeling better already.


and Marilyn Bragg has an article?? 
Does it get any better than this?
 

I might just make it until the weather changes after all. Thank you, IronWorks Magazine. You aren’t as good as my “two-wheeled therapy” but, you do make me happy!

Lady Godiva on wheels….with a glass of wine and my IronWorks magazine. Sweet, Im gunna make it after all! (Mary Tyler Moore would be proud!)…spuishy faced smile.

8 Responses to “All I wanna do is ride..cant a girl get a little ride around here??”


  1. February 25, 2011 at 12:56 pm

    Whoa, thanks Judy…
    This is very kind! I want to mention how Steve Berner (the new editor) has done so much to change the face of Iron Works Magazine! He’s the man with the vision that has brought Iron Works into the competition with the motorcycle magazines of today! Steve is visionary, and I’m proud to say he’s the man who has given me the column and full page in every issue! My column is called “WILLIN” and I hope you will hang in with me to see what rides I’m gonna be showing ya this year! I’ve got some really great rides planned for y’all. Things that will make you get on your own bikes and explore the unknown!

    You rock me Judy…thanks for your support! (by the way…I’ll be working on some more maps on your website…very soon. Wait till you see what I’ve planned!)

    • February 25, 2011 at 11:52 pm

      Marilyn, You are far too modest and humble. Steve Berner has done a great job, I agree. The content is consistant and superb, something for everyone. He also knows who to put on the pages with the talent to draw the readers in and back. Thank him for me!! I love it! Tell him my family knows NEVER to touch IW until I have seen it first.
      I cant wait to read about your next adventures. I cant wait to ride one with ya. This is going to be so much fun to enjoy the words and the pictures. Ok..the pictures really do knock me out. Keep it up…
      You are more than welcome… and thank you for allowing us all to be a part of it.

  2. February 25, 2011 at 4:29 pm

    Judy, Judy, Judy … i couldn’t agree more! Especially about the glass of wine! LOL Waiting out the weather here in B-E-A-utiful Minnesota! xoxo

    • February 25, 2011 at 11:53 pm

      Do you think the bad weather will ever end?? Please tell me yes…. I may have to buy the wine by the case.

  3. February 25, 2011 at 5:38 pm

    At least you got some good mail! The weather has been absolutely insane here. In the last two weeks we’ve have temps in the 70s one day and below freezing the next; a snow & ice storm that was more a pain in the butt than anything; rain; high winds…it’s difficult to plan anything! If all goes well & the weather cooperates I should have a bit of a surprise to post this weekend 😉

    • February 26, 2011 at 12:18 am

      Theresa… I cant wait although, I think I know what it will be and Im rootin for ya. Im meeting a film maker on Sunday and I have decided that Im riding…regarless. I may be doing a post on Monday about the hazards of becoming a popsicle. ;( Keep up the good work with the blogging and the motorcycle riding. You may have to change the name of your blog!! No more backseat…LOL

  4. February 25, 2011 at 5:40 pm

    You are a great supporter of those who deserve it Motorcycling. Iron Works rocks as a fine magazine truly aimed at the heart of riding big american steel.

    • February 26, 2011 at 1:03 am

      Christina… they really are superb. As Chessie mentioned in her comment, Steve Berner took over as editor and has been kicking some serious ass. The content is consistanly good and has a little bit of something for all. I know your weather hasnt been fantastic and mine has been reminiscent of NYC!! You remember NYC!!! I have decided that I am going to ride regardless of the weather… I can wait no more! I will blog later about the hazards of becoming a popsicle, provided my eyeballs dont freeze, hehehe.
      Thank you, for the acknowledgment about their greatness. (and kisses to the little girls)


Leave a Reply

@makingmaps


