11
Feb
11

How many blogs I read… Oh, my

I read motorcycle blogs everyday…as in, every day. I love them! The talent out there is unbelievable. But, lately I have found that it takes a good chunk of time at home to sit and read them all. I have had trouble reading the books that have accumulated on my night stand. I have given up trying to read the magazines that have collected on my coffee table. I have even given up photography and sketching. The realization that I read 102 bloggers made me come to a conclusion… I may have to give some of them up. So.. I started going over the list. Do I give up Chessie/Marilyn Elmore’s lovely pictures or Fuzzys great ideas? Do I stop reading Hell for Leather or Iron Works?  Stop rooting for “The Girl Gets Around?  How about Oasis of the Soul, KD Did, Steady on the Humble, Lilreds, Motoette, Christina Shook??  Oh, hell no! Hell no, I say!!  I’m not giving any of them up….EVER!! 
 There is only one solution! An Apple iPad.  That way I can read them anywhere… when I’m waiting for an appointment, in the pick up line at my grand daughters school, at the bank, ANYWHERE!  “I hope the Apple Fairy visits my part of town……”, she said with a little sigh.


Lady Godiva on wheels… thinking that I may just need a really good nights sleep!! And a good glass of Chianti. Night all…
Next… the NYC International Motorcycle Show.

4 Responses to “How many blogs I read… Oh, my”


  1. February 11, 2011 at 5:25 pm

    Oh, Judy, you are spectacular and I am one of your biggest fans! I may not respond to the blogs often, but I do read your posts.

    By all means don’t give up reading your favorite blogs, but do balance your life with other activities, especially your photography and sketching… and riding!

    Sometimes I feel myself drowning in screen time, so I say to myself, “Enough!” I’ve now read more books in the past couple months than I have in the past couple years, and I have started knitting again (!) of all things.

    Moderation in all things… that is the way to a balanced and peaceful life. Now, if you can figure out how to sketch on your iPad… 😉

    xo
    LRRL

    • February 13, 2011 at 10:58 pm

      Aw.. Ms. Elizabeth.. always the love the wisdom that comes from you. “BALANCE is everything!”, she said with eyes closed and fading to meditation…priceless! Thank you, darlin. xo

  2. February 12, 2011 at 1:58 pm

    😆

    I feel your pain! Like you, I just can’t quit my favorite reads. Having several hundred subscriptions in my google reader, there are times when I just can’t get to reading everything. Especially because some sites that I follow – like Neatorama – aggregate content and post many new entries per day. Occasionally I just get to the point where I have to Mark Everything Read.

    I often spend my lunch hour eating & reading my feeds on my iphone. Its a nice break during the day to see whats going on.

    Everyone that I know who has an iPad loves it. It’s such a sexy little device. My mom is absolutely attached to hers. It goes everywhere with her! My vote is for you to be good to yourself – get one!

    • February 13, 2011 at 11:01 pm

      I might just have to… to save myself!! LOL Will have to see if I can muster up a little extra income or a little part time job. Hmmmm…. Might be a post for the future. “How I managed to get an Apple iPad with little to no money”. LOL


Leave a Reply

@makingmaps


