20
Dec
10

Dear Santa Baby,

I hope it’s not too late to send you this “wish list” but, I have been busy. After the tree was up, the gifts bought and wrapped, the house decorated, the community service events completed, the local food closet helped out, the local toy drives’ barrels stuffed, the family dinners are cooked, and I am finally finished, I realized that I hadn’t sent you this request. So here we go…
Santa, I know that you are all about being nice but, can’t you be a little naughty in an effort to be nice? ALL I want for Christmas is the new Enertia Plus from Brammo, and in order to get it for me, you may have to send a team of “Special Forces Elves” (like the ones that they showed on Tim Allen’s “The Santa Clause”) and pick up the one at the Brammo headquarters in Ashland, Oregon. Just go to the website and it will tell you the address and show you pictures of the bike. Just in case, I am sending a picture of one:
Carbon CalculatorMake sure its the one that has the “+” on the body piece directly after the word “Enertia” and my preference would be the white one. Remember to bring the plug for the start button that will be on my old panels so that I can switch it out with the new panels. Once we get the pink Dorothy Robinson panels on the new Enertia Plus, we are home free!!

Now, while you are down in Ashland and the Elves are in the Brammo headquarters, if they happen to see a really hot

Order an Empulse

cafe racer looking bike called the “Empulse” and you have room on the sleigh, I know my daughter is really excited about getting her hands on one of those. Here is a picture… just in case.
 
You know that she has been a really good girl this year… really good! She is a full-time single mom, a full-time student going for her teaching degree, just completed her tax preparers classes in unison with her regular schooling, and cleans houses to give her daughter all the extras like band and cheerleading. 
I don’t know where she finds the time or the energy. And, if she rode an Empulse, she could save money on gas by going electric!
Well, Santa… that’s the request and that’s the plan. I know that if you don’t do this for me I will have to wait till next year and I’m not sure I can. I dream about that new bikes everyday and the fact that my own little Dorothy will go from my commuter to my little cruiser. That extra 40 mile possibility gets me all giggly!! You know those sugar plums that dance around ones head… with me, its Empulses and the Enertia Plus. PLEASE, Santa… you gotta help me!!

Oh, one more thing. While you are there at the Brammo headquarters, can you see if there is one of those Brammo jackets that Harry Mallin(aka @Brammofan on twitter) got from Jackie Chan’s JCAM. He gets all the cool stuff!!

If you could leave the Brammo guys something really nice, that would be really cool. All the guys down there work really hard. I was thinking that they could have constant massages while they work or plates that hold their favorite foods and replenish themselves anytime they get hungry?? I’ll leave that to you….

Thanks Santa Baby, you’re the best…
Lady Godiva on wheels…. hoping, hoping, hoping.

2 Responses to “Dear Santa Baby,”


  1. January 3, 2011 at 3:32 am

    Well if being good didn’t work, lets try being naughty!


Leave a Reply

@makingmaps


