25
Nov
10

Christina Shook and The International Motorcycle Show…

GalleryMy dear friend Christina Shook, author of “Chicks on Bikes”, was at the International Motorcycle Show this last weekend, Nov. 19-21 at San Mateo as a guest speaker. She was honored to be a part of the second year of the “Women’s Center” part of the show. She was also surprised to find that the majority of the pictures they displayed in the area were from her wonderful book that happens to be all about the “normal” women that ride motorcycles. See Christina’s story here.
Christina will be attending the NYC on January 21-23. Be sure to stop by and see her! You can find all the dates for the show…some past but plenty still ahead.

I was supposed to do this blog before the November dates in California however, I got sick and had to go have a surgery to repair a nasty hernia that I managed to develop in my younger years as a maniac athlete. I played field hockey, basketball, baseball, volleyball, flag football, and water polo and somewhere in there I managed to get a “little” hernia. Over the years of raising three kids, the darn thing got worse. I finally had to go under the knife! So… I havent been doing much here on the old blog. I have a couple more weeks to heal up and then I will be ready to rock and roll…

I will be doing a few blogs on my favorite Christmas gifts so please hold… I will be back.

Lady Godiva on wheels… just hanging out, relaxing, and healing up. PS..I am under the influence of some mean pain meds so If I spelled wrong or something sounds funny, I blaming it on the drugs!

4 Responses to “Christina Shook and The International Motorcycle Show…”


  1. November 25, 2010 at 12:27 pm

    Hi Judy — sorry to hear about your hernia and hope you have a speedy recovery. I was thinking earlier this week that the internet seemed kind of quiet. This explains it. 😀

    • November 26, 2010 at 8:22 pm

      The truth is that the only way to keep me quiet is with drugs!! Lets all keep that to ourselves, shall we?? LOL

  2. November 25, 2010 at 2:04 pm

    Sorry to learn of your procedure, but glad to learn the business is taken care of. You will soon feel better than you have in years. Be well, enjoy the Thanksgiving Day today…and thanks for the heads up on Christina….

    • November 26, 2010 at 8:37 pm

      Thanx for the well wishes, darlin. I am surely looking forward to feeling better!! Yes, I am!


Leave a Reply

@makingmaps


