06
Nov
10

Daylight Savings Time and the end of my riding season..

The Winter Scenes Screensaver screenshot 1It’s that time of year again, Daylight Savings Time, and we need to “fall back” and change all the clocks in the house. Here in the Great Northwest it means that the days will get so short that it well be dark at 4:00 pm and not light again until 8:00 am. I dread these days! If it weren’t for the holidays, I would lose my mind.

I am a California girl, born and bred and it’s this time of year that makes me long for my  childhood home in Huntington Beach. Of course, I’m not taking into account the long foggy days that come with late November, December, and January. I choose to forget those…

So, take the time to change those clocks because at 2 a.m. on Nov. 7, 2010 we gain an hour and proceed into the dark abyss of winter. This is a sad time for this little motorcycle rider. Guess I’m gunna have to take the Harley apart and clean it up for next year. Dorothy is going to have to sit and watch because there is absolutely nothing to do to an E-bike. I suppose I could wash her up and just sit and admire her. After Jason did the incredible paint, that is what I do anyway!! Thank you, Jason and Hellcat Customs…again…still!!

Lady Godiva on wheels…gosh I hate winter.

2 Responses to “Daylight Savings Time and the end of my riding season..”


  1. November 10, 2010 at 1:58 pm

    Hey Judy…
    It’s sad the day we have to put our beloved rides under the blanket for the long winter sleep. I so glad to live in a region where the winters are mild. We do get snow. It does get below 32 degrees often, ice lives with us…but it’s not as long nor as hard…We’ll be looking forward to more thoughts from ya soon girl.

    • November 10, 2010 at 5:49 pm

      There is only one nice reason to have “winter”… to take the bikes apart, address any problems, put them back together for the next ride! I have to giggle when I talk to you about this..followed the repairs on your ride!! See, if you lived next door we could take your girl apart and fix her every winter! LMBO FYI..I still have a heating problem so no matter how much you play with the bike, there is always something. I will do some air flow issues and may replace the ape hangers with the stock handlebars while my husband is at work!! Gosh, I hate those things (no disrespect to those that love them).
      Thanx for stopping by, Marilyn. 😉


Leave a Reply

@makingmaps


