15
Oct
10

Dorothy’s new outfit and the Monkey I almost got!!

The big moment I have been waiting for….drum roll please!! Here are some pics of Dorothy’s new body pieces getting packed up for shipping. The whole family took a part in it…Jason, Kerry (the newest member of the Hellcat Customs team), and the Monkey (my personal favorite). In fact, I almost got the Monkey in the mail. I could have lived with that…she’s a sweetie. I don’t think Jason could live with it though. That’s his “side kick” (and his sweet little daughter)!! And, his riding partner but, that’s another blog entirely! In fact, I have a couple to do on this crew…all about Kerry Robins, ect. Lots going on here and great stories to tell! But, you will have to wait for that..
Enjoy the pictures… I sure did. Thanx, Jason and “crew”.

Check out the “pink” Brammo logo… Craig Bramscher would have to giggle!! FYI, I am the first woman consumer to purchase a Brammo electric motorcycle. It’s only fitting that I get a little leeway with my custom paint and Jason did the job right!!

Here is how they very sweetly packaged it all up. Jason made sure that the clear coat was dry and seasoned before he would even consider packaging it up. He really goes the extra mile for the customer.

I want a shop like this one!! Nice, Hellcat Customs!!

Don’t forget that Jason was very uncomfortable about sending these pieces since the storm had done some damage to the paint and he wanted to do a COMPLETE re-paint. Artists!! Whats next? A left ear, Vincent?? FYI, Jason…you are so much cuter than Mr. Van Gogh but you still wont look good with one ear!

And, look what I almost got in the mail with my bike pieces..

Darn, Miss Monkey! We were so close!! LOL

So, later this morning I am going to the FedEx store in Lake Oswego, to pick up the outstandingly beautiful pieces to what used to be my electric motorcycle by Brammo, Inc. but, is now a going to be transformed into a work of art!! My heart is so happy to have a genuine original done by a true artist. Jason Sarratt is just such an artist. Dorothy should be in a museum…. after I’m dead, please!! LOL
Stay tuned and I will have more to say…………………

Lady Godiva on wheels, off to FedEx to pick up my works of art!!

4 Responses to “Dorothy’s new outfit and the Monkey I almost got!!”


  1. October 15, 2010 at 5:58 pm

    Judy, the bodywork pieces look fantastic! Great, great work by Jason and Hellcat Customs! I cannot wait to see your bike put back together with the new plastics. Dorothy would, I’m sure, be so humbled by your honoring of her in this way.

    • October 16, 2010 at 4:06 am

      Thank you! She was quite a woman and it was an honor to pay homage to her. I am grateful to be able to ride like the boys. We have all the pioneers to thank. THANK YOU, EARLY WOMEN OF MOTORCYCLING!!

  2. October 15, 2010 at 6:53 pm

    Sweet you’ve custom tricked her out. And I like that kid in the box. Can I ship Marlena to you for a visit?

  3. October 16, 2010 at 4:04 am

    You dont have to ask me twice. Stick her in a box and ship her out. Send them both!! xo


Leave a Reply

@makingmaps


