25
Aug
10

Protected by my skinny jeans….

These skinny jeans called “Slix” are made by a company called Drayko and come with a protective inner liner.
Watch this YouTube and get all the info you need. Also, notice her jacket at the end of the film.. very cool and made just for women!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=loXuXzAYvkQ
I have been dying to get my hands on a pair of “Slix” jeans from this company. Go to their website and check it out. http://www.dragginjeans.net/product%20range/womens/pants/jeans. Will do a further review on the jeans when they arrive (and I lose 30 lbs!!). Style is great but, safety first.

Lady Godiva on wheels, safe in my skinny jeans..;)

6 Responses to “Protected by my skinny jeans….”


  1. August 26, 2010 at 8:03 pm

    If only I looked that dang good in them as Leah.

    • August 27, 2010 at 3:43 pm

      You did see the part that said…after I lose 30lbs, right? LOL You could pull it off, me not so much!

  2. 3 Kara
    August 27, 2010 at 3:17 pm

    These are super pricey for only minor abrasion protection. They reeeallly look nice, and I thought about getting them, but for that price I would rather get some leathers with padding. That way my skin will last after the initial 4.5 seconds of a slide. Unless these things go from $250 (plus overseas shipping!) down to $150, they don’t seem very worth the price.

    • August 27, 2010 at 3:38 pm

      I agree that they are pricey but, the material is actually more protection than just Kevlar, an aramid fiber (any of a class of synthetic aromatic long-chain polyamides capable of extrusion into fibers having resistance to high temperatures and great strength). These jeans use Kevlar coupled with Dyneema, “Armor solutions made with Dyneema® – including vests, inserts, helmets, shields and vehicle armor – are specified and used by military, law enforcement and civil protection applications around the world”. This material is strong enough to stop a bullet! I think it may be one thing that will hold up to the 4.5 seconds of slide and well worth the $250. Hopefully the price will come down as the materials become less expensive to use. Price is the reason I dont own them…yet. Thanx for stoppin by.

  3. 5 Shelby
    August 28, 2010 at 12:12 am

    I have just noticed that they have skinny jeans for motorcycle riders and they are made to protect, which is always a good thing to have safety and be stylish!

    • August 28, 2010 at 2:49 pm

      Always safety first! I believe in “all the gear, all the time”. The one time you decide to eliminate something may be the time you wish you wore it. The gap jeans you are refering to may protect you from something, just not the type of protection you need for riding. The “Slix” skinny jeans by Drayko are for riding a motorcycle, not attracting men on the dance floor! Thanx for stopping by!


Leave a Reply

@makingmaps


