24
Aug
10

Prayer needed for one of our own..Electric Glide in Blue

SelfPosted on “Electric Glide in Blue” is the story of “Riding the Storm Out”.  I have been reading this man’s postings for…well, a long time.  However, I was not prepared for what I read today.
Test had proven that there were tumors in his pelvic area and after going through surgery, he is home and recovering. Please take the time to stop by his blog-site and wish him well. Funny thing is, I don’t even know his name, just Electic Glide in Blue. Truth be known.. I don’t need to know his name to pray for him!  

Lady Godiva on wheels, taking a moment to pray for one of our own…

4 Responses to “Prayer needed for one of our own..Electric Glide in Blue”


  1. August 24, 2010 at 11:06 am

    I will pray and stop over at Electric Glide in Blue!

    • August 25, 2010 at 2:32 am

      Thank you, darlin! Pass the word along, you know how the love of others strenghtens one. He needs love and support and since he is one of our own…mc rider and blogger..lets rally around him.
      You can stop by and visit his site after you wash the bugs off your helmet!! LMAO

  2. August 28, 2010 at 6:52 pm

    For many years I have helped people through rough times, I never thought I’d be in a position such as this. I thank you for your words and prayers.

    • August 29, 2010 at 3:37 pm

      God has a funny way of using “we people of His”. I suspect that you will learn skills you never thought of and those will be of service in the future. Sometimes learning to accept help is a lesson well learned….I know it was for me! I commend you on your services to the vets. You are an important eliment to them, I am sure. You take care and get healthy, they will need you for years to come. Im praying for you to have healing and for your family to have strength and wisdom to help you through. I will continue to pray…its my privilage. I am honored to have you stop by! Love from Oregon to you and yours. PS..thank you for having the courage to share this story with your readers. You may have given someone the “heads up” for themselves or a loved one. We are all a tiny part of a much larger picture. You may never know who you touched with your story. Kudos, my friend!!


Leave a Reply

@makingmaps


