16
Aug
10

The Death Clock…

 The Internet’s friendly reminder that life is slipping away…

Now, you may be wondering why I would do a post about this seemingly crazy website, right?  Believe me, I have a reason…
I was introduced to this website by my pastor, who has a wonderful sense of humor and is great at making a point. The point was “what if you only had 30 days to live” and the death clock was useful during one of the sermons on this month-long subject.  When my curiosity got the best of me, I had to see the site. What I found was more than I had anticipated! I found real information, usable information.  And,  I saw it as an opportunity to remind everyone that we NEED to take care of ourselves!
Although you can answer a couple of questions and get a fictitious date that will be the day you die, you can also entertain yourself by reading how “famous people died”.  It was really very interesting!

One of two valuable parts of the site was the section that says, “Visit the health clock” and “Extend your life with vitamins”. There were LOTS of different bits of information that I found useful. The other valuable part, and my favorite, was at the very top of the page and states, “Do you know how old you really are?” and a “take the test” button. This actually takes a little time to answer some really in-depth questions, however, it is a very informative questionnaire and well worth the time it takes to do it. 

So, have some fun and take the simple test. Remember, it’s meant to entertain… or make you think a little. OR…Take the longer survey to really give you ideas on where you need to make some real changes. Staying healthy gives you less time at the Dr’s office, the E.R, and in the hospital. That leaves you more time to ride!!

Lady Godiva on wheels sayin, “Take your vitamins!” Happy, healthy riding and keep the rubber on the road….

Leave a Reply

@makingmaps

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


