21
Jul
10

A young man from Motorcycle Memoir,with a lot to say….

I am always intrigued by people who have found a way to turn their love of something into a vehicle for giving. It seems to prevail in the motorcycle community, from toy runs that helps to make a sick child smile to poker runs that use the proceeds for researching the cure for one of countless diseases and everything in between. I believe it works well with we motorcycle riders because our community is so endless. Motorcycle riding transcends age, religion, economics, race, location, gender and on and on. Even the manufacturer of the bike you ride becomes immaterial if you are in need. You don’t even have to be a member of the community to benefit from the efforts that so many have made to be of service. I don’t know too many non-church communities that can make that claim. And, that is the foundation for so many opportunities to help others.
Here is an example of one young man who has done just that, to the extreme:

“Follow the journey: six continents, two-hundred countries and twenty-four time zones, as I ride my motorcycle around the globe to raise funds and awareness for the number one cause of death in the world: Hunger. ~ O. Christopher Sorbi”

I am spotlighting one particular blog post, not because I want to advocate his political views or that I agree or disagree with them, but because he delivers them with such incredible passion. I hope everyone can find that “something” to be passionate about!
Enjoy reading all his postings but, start with this one;  http://www.motorcyclememoir.com/?p=1983

Lady Godiva on wheels, feelin the passion..

2 Responses to “A young man from Motorcycle Memoir,with a lot to say….”


  1. August 1, 2010 at 9:28 pm

    Dear Judy,
    I am pleasantly surprised to learn about this blog post about motorcyclememoir.com
    Thank you so much for using your time and voice to share with your readers about our efforts to help make a difference. I greatly appreciate it! You’re right, it’s important for all of us to find something to be passionate about. I hope that you are doing well and will keep in touch 🙂
    Cheers,
    Chris Sorbi

    • August 2, 2010 at 3:45 am

      Chris, It was my pleasure to do the post about your efforts! It was the very least I can do. You are a true inspiration as I hope to be in a possition to help bring clean water to the world one day! I have enjoyed your blog and will continue to do so. God bless you and your travels.


Leave a Reply

@makingmaps


