13
Jul
10

Dorothy’s got a brand new bag….

I am off to the BMW International in Redmond, Oregon, and I am taking Dorothy with me!! http://www.bmwmoa.org/rally10   Check out the map I made on my website, http://motorcycletravelamerica.com/map.php?map=142 (Sorry but, you have to sign in). Get on and make your own maps to all the places you want to ride, send them to friends as an invitation, and save them for the future to use anytime you need them. (Simpy follow the directions at the top left of the map page).

We are meeting our friends, Cindi Servante, aka motoette on Twitter, and Liz Peterson, aka lilredridingliz on Twitter. This is going to be mayhem!! LOL

We are all fitted up with new saddle bags, via Brammo and my field rep, David Murray.
Dorothy is all spit shined and polished and ready to show off to the crowd! While we are off on our grand adventure, we will be thinking of all our readers and getting some great pics and video to share with all.

Once I make it home, we will be finishing the two posts about the great event we attended on July 4th weekend. You wont believe who we hung out with! I had to pinch myself!!  So, please stand by, we have a lot to tell………….

Lady Godiva on wheels, showin off Dorothy.

12 Responses to “Dorothy’s got a brand new bag….”


  1. July 13, 2010 at 6:20 pm

    Those are some great looking saddlebags!

    • July 13, 2010 at 6:38 pm

      Although temporary, I like them. Cant wait for the hard locking bags!! There is so much going on with these bikes that its hard to keep up…..

  2. July 13, 2010 at 6:27 pm

    Very cool! Are you within Dorothy’s range or will you be trailering her?

    And say “hello” to Cindi and Liz for me.

    • July 13, 2010 at 6:36 pm

      I am doing the trailer thing;(, however, in talking to my field rep, they have some things in the works that will make me smile! I cant smile for another couple of weeks but, Im excited. Dont worry, Ill post it when it happens!!
      Will say “Hi” to the girls for ya….. in between the mayhem I’m sure we will creat!! “evil laugh”

  3. 5 lster921
    July 13, 2010 at 11:32 pm

    Electric!?! I love it!
    just picked up an 82 XJ650 R Yamaha Seca with 8000 original miles on it.
    Have a good trip. Keep the rubber side down and enjoy your Oregon journey.

    • July 14, 2010 at 11:29 pm

      Wow, you should send me a picture of that! Was it stuck in someones garage for half its life?? You enjoy it and ride safe, my friend.

  4. July 15, 2010 at 11:00 pm

    I owe you lots of pictures and more. But wanted to say have a great time with the girls!!! Wish I was there, woohoo!

    • July 19, 2010 at 4:39 am

      You send me pics and I will do ya proud!! Wish you had been with us this weekend… we will make plans.

  5. July 21, 2010 at 4:38 am

    i think you’re going to have to get used to being the belle of the ball for a while 🙂 glad you are enjoying your bike so much!

    • July 21, 2010 at 4:47 am

      Well, if I have to be the belle of the ball, I guess I have to. Actually, it was the bike, not me….saddly!!
      Thank you for stopping by.

  6. August 1, 2010 at 1:44 am

    You’re welcome 🙂 I’ll be checking back in-was tickled to see your post about motorcyclememoir! Very lovely of you! I’m going to let Chris know! He’ll be happy about it too!

    • August 2, 2010 at 3:41 am

      Cynthia, Always my pleasure to report on the good people out there doing good work. Keep it up! God bless you and your journey.


Leave a Reply

@makingmaps


