09
Jun
10

Changing my name..

I have come to realize that I am a journalist. Not an educated journalist, but a journalist by nature. I write the way I talk… fast and in excess. I am considered loquacious by all.
When I started this blog… and my website… I wanted to enjoy being a person that loves motorcycles along with a family that loves motorcycles. I wanted to write about everything “motorcycle”. Well….
The fact of the matter is; like everyone else, I have so many irons in the fire! Some days I’m surprised my head doesn’t spin-off. I am a master juggler and at the end of the day I have juggled family, friends, work, crisis, problem, and solution. I am a person, not a motorcycle. I write about things that a “person” does, sees, feels, and then goes and loves the ride that clears the fog out of the brain. I just can’t separate the two!
With that said; I realize that my blog name, “Motorcycle Everything”, needed something else.  And so, I am changing the blog name to “Motorcycle Everything… and everything else”. Now I wont feel guilty about the “people” stuff I write about on the “motorcycle” blog…. and I don’t like feeling guilty. LOL                                         

Lady Godiva on wheels that keep me sane!!

3 Responses to “Changing my name..”


  1. June 9, 2010 at 4:38 pm

    I’ve been enjoying your blog for sometime. My husband and I ride a Harley and in the past 4 years we have gone over 46,000 miles. When I’m not on the Harley I have tons of hobbies. I enjoy macramé, quilting, purse making, bread baking, graphic design, html, hand knitting, machine knitting, machine embroidery, cake and cookie decorating, Rachael Ray Cooking, Heat Press Transfer and now nail polishing.
    I said all that to say that is why I named my blog Susie’s Home and Hobbies. 🙂
    I like the name change.
    Susie

    • June 9, 2010 at 11:04 pm

      You are far more clever than I. It took me two years to figure this out. Better late than never, I suppose!!

      Thanx for checking me out. I’ll catch you over at “Susie’s Home and Hobbies”.

  2. June 10, 2010 at 10:48 am

    I’m not more clever. It’s just that I had tons of hobbies. Now I post mostly about nail polishing. LOL. I won’t be doing that on our trip. 🙂
    Thanks for posting on our Harley Blog. My husband and I both answered you. 🙂
    Susie


Leave a Reply

@makingmaps


