07
Jun
09

My motorcycle blogging brethren..

There are literally so many talented people out there blogging. Then there are my people, motorcycle bloggers. We just write about what we love, what we do, what we see, what we think and things of the future. I have around three dozen of these afore mentioned folks that I read daily. Some are my twitter buddies and some are not. Here is my story…

It is a cornucopia of information and you really never know what you will find when you open the page. I may catch my friend Beth in a particularly deep mood and writting about something with such passion that it makes me tear up! And my friend Carla on an adventure that makes my heart race, fearing that it may be dangerous. Or my friends from Fred Motor Co(whos name is not Fred) and Mac that bring facts about bikes, repair, technologies and manufacturer business, all for my benifit. Then my friend Michael that never fails to make me giggle or grin with delight at the things he writes about. And, last but certainly not least, my friend Ken who is quick to lend good advice or a helping hand. There are more that I love to experience but, its the same basic story with them as well, lots of talent providing information and entertainment.
My friend Sheila thinks we should all get together and meet face to face. I swear, its like a little community of people who are following our endevors, listening to our ideas, and in the case of my friend Marilyn, praying for her mother to have comfort. Its odd that we have never spoken on the phone or seen each other except in photos. But some of us really like each other. What if we meet and cant stand each other? Too bad the world is so complicated.

Now, my conundrum is that I am so busy reading all their wonderful stuff that I run out of time to write my own! I know, boo hoo, stop your whinnin. If only I had more time during the day………….yea, right!

I want to thank all my motorcycle blogging friends. You are a source of inspiration and comfort. You make me think and make me laugh but, you always make me love the blog and the act of blogging. Kudos!

Lady Godiva on wheels….with friends who blog about them.

4 Responses to “My motorcycle blogging brethren..”


  1. July 14, 2009 at 3:22 am

    Judy, thank you for the thoughtful post on your friends. It is easy to love a person like you. I think very highly of your blog and your website. As I grow older, and as I travel the world highways astride my Harley-Davidson, observing the world, the people, events, I have grown to understand and appreciate the power and peace of having true, good friends. Friends who will be there when you smile. Friends who will be there when you cry. Friends who will just be there. Period. I am a biker who continues to grow pickier about the friends I associate with, the material I read, and how I spend my time. You and your site fit nicely with me in all of these attributes. Thank you for being a great friend, not just on Twitter, but in life.

    God bless…
    Michael

    • July 17, 2009 at 4:16 am

      “Ditto”, my dear!! I REALLY mean that. Good peeps are hard to find and when Gods hand pushes one into ur life, feel blessed….and I do! TY,TY,TY!!

  2. July 14, 2009 at 2:56 pm

    How sweet of a post! I linked your blog to mine! So I can keep up with your posts!happy reading…

    • July 17, 2009 at 4:16 am

      SHEILA, Thanx for stopping by! Join me anytime, darlin!!


Leave a Reply

@makingmaps


