02
May
09

Anyone thinking about Sturgis?

Although its a few months until the 69th annual Sturgis Rally, August 3rd thru August 9th, some of you may be thinking about what to expect. If that’s the case, I have a site for you.
One of my very favorite  twitter friends,(http://twitter.com/mrken777) Ken Kinstle, has all the info you could want and more. Get all the information from a man that lives in the beautiful Black Hills, rides, and knows what he’s talking about. He has put together a beautiful site called “Mrken’s Life in Sturgis”, and it tells you about history, dinning, motels, happenings, traffic counts, and more! So, try it http://mrkenslifeinsturgis.com/.
While you’re at it, check out the tips on my site at http://motorcycletravelamerica.com. Find advice on packing, renting a bike, shipping your bike and where to find the laws for any state!
Happy Riding and stay safe………..
                                                                         Lady Godiva on wheels!!

2 Responses to “Anyone thinking about Sturgis?”


  1. 1 Sandy
    May 25, 2009 at 3:30 am

    Are you thinking about Sturgis? Of course, I’m thinking about Sturgis and I cant wait! There is just something about it – its like Christmas. It only comes once a year and I’ll never miss it. Are you headed out? Will you be blogging and capturing the whole experience?

  2. June 4, 2009 at 6:39 am

    Sandy, Did I ever reply to you?
    I was having some trouble and I dont think it went thro so, here goes again!

    No, this year I do not get to go to Sturgis! Starting this website/family business has eatten up all my Sturgis money! Lets not speak of it again ;(

    The gentlman in the blog, is also on my website and he is going to do the work for me! He already has the before youtube but will be sending me the during and after one.
    Now, next year I will not only be there but will have a booth. I will be giving something nice to all the members of my site…like hoodies?…and tshirts to the crowd.

    I want to be there so badly!!! maybe u can email me and let me know what ur up to while ur there!!

    Thanx for stoppin by and readin my little blog! Judy


Leave a Reply

@makingmaps


